About Us

The Coopers Rock Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation founded in 1989. The foundation’s dual mission is to promote preservation and recreation in Coopers Rock State Forest and nearby Snake Hill Wildlife Management Area. The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors whose members come from the Morgantown and Fairmont, West Virginia area.

Foundation members are active forest users and care about the future of the forest, and help ensure Coopers Rock will remain one of the finest places for outdoor recreation in a region that encompasses Northern West Virginia, Western Maryland, and Southern Pennsylvania.

The CRF Board during a recent retreat.The CRF Board during a recent retreat.

2012-13 Board of Directors

Gwen Jones, President
Alan Collins, Treasurer
Adam Polinski, Trailwork Coordinator
Aaron Vedock
Dee Fulton
Scott Wilkinson
Paula Repka
Phil Cole
Ted McMahon
David Hopkinson
Pete Butler
Doug Gilbert
Eleonore Jones
Mark Jones